Wanderings & observations – urban & rural.

SEATTLE SKIES

We had some gorgeous skies yesterday afternoon. I was driving, so I experimented with different angles through the windshield (using my phone)  -

***

***

\

***

***

***

***

***

I’m glad I didn’t get caught fiddling with my phone in city traffic.   When I opened up the files to look at the images I wished I had a newer phone – there’s so much noise in these! But hey, I’m happy with them.

Have a wonderful holiday if you’re celebrating this week, and if you’re not, I send you best wishes anyway!

Cheers!

18 responses

  1. I’m always wanting to experiment with photos out my car window but I’m afraid I’ll cause a pile-up! Beautiful skies. Have a wonderful Christmas and a happy new year! :-)

    December 24, 2013 at 3:28 pm

    • Not recommended! :-) :-) Have a warm and safe holiday season!

      December 24, 2013 at 5:24 pm

  2. Beautiful!

    December 24, 2013 at 4:07 pm

  3. It’s crazy doing that, but can’t be helped at times such as these! :D

    December 24, 2013 at 4:27 pm

  4. Fabulous sky captures – love that golden light! Have a wonderful holiday season and every good wish for 2014!!

    December 24, 2013 at 5:09 pm

  5. That last picture looks great.

    December 25, 2013 at 6:45 am

    • Thank you Shimon – my favorite too.

      December 26, 2013 at 6:31 pm

  6. I do love me some clouds! Very nice, Lynn….. :)

    December 25, 2013 at 6:50 am

    • And I bet you regularly get great ones – in fact, I seem to remember a shot you took through your own windshield of the sky & mountains not so long ago….

      December 26, 2013 at 6:32 pm

  7. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

    December 25, 2013 at 10:14 am

  8. The skies looks like their also celebrating the festive spirit of the holidays. Wishing you and your family an amazing holidays.

    December 25, 2013 at 10:56 pm

  9. Brilliant shots Lyn and I envy you your clean windscreen! Wonderful lines and angles with those gorgeous fat clouds!

    December 29, 2013 at 10:39 am

  10. An irresistible subject. I love the tracery of wires across the skies. As a new follower, I’m looking forward to enjoying your eye.

    I’ve just been prowling through old analogue albums, and I devoted a whole one to skies in Broken Hill, my onetime home in the desert. I also became obsessed with very different skies when I was visiting Warsaw as a way of backgrounding buildings. (http://55daysinwarsaw.wordpress.com/2013/09/02/warsaw-skies/) Recently I got a bit hooked on photos in the side mirror of the car.

    January 9, 2014 at 10:20 am

    • Thank you! I took a quick look at your blog and very much appreciated your vision of the beach – all the details. I agree, photos in the side view mirror are really fun – hope you make a collection of them!

      January 9, 2014 at 12:29 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 772 other followers